Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I'm new to the Benz world and Mercedes Benz cars. Used to owning Jaguars and moved into a 2006 E350 about two month ago. I really enjoy this forum and I think the feedback in it and the sense of community is great. Anyway, I need some guidance and experienced thoughts from some of you.

I bought a body kit for the 2006 E350 that is duraflex from this website. 03-On Mercedes E-Class W211 Body Kits I searched and called these guys and they were informative and gave me a break on the price so I got the kit. which is the Lorinser style F1 edition, F bumper, R, bumper, Fenders and Skirts. It was pricey, but I like the look on it.
Here are my dillama,

- I'm trying to get a CL sports grille for the w211 and there are plenty out there, the dealer sells one for over $400, on Ebay, they start at $100. I need to get a good one that has the big star in the middle and mesh behind it. Any recommendations? I browsed thru the forum and the net and there is alot of junk.

- The kit that I bought came yesterday and the rear bumper was missing the mesh, same as the fenders and the skirts, where can I get some mesh for those parts. I called the people I bought it from and they wanted pictures and exchanged emails, etc so I'm thinking of just buying some mesh.

- The kit doesn't have the muffler tip or the fog light to go with the style, where can I buy these part. I want to get the fog light to look exactly as pictured in the kit model and I don't want computer errors. - The dealer in Tampa sucks and every time I go there, they want the car there for days. I saw some lorinser mufflers on the net for $2400 which is crazy, I just want the tip :)

- The paint shop that I went to, wants $2200 to prep, paint and install the kit. Is that a fair amount? is it expensive?