Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

Don't forget to change your clocks!

1422 10
Spring forward. Lose an hour of sleep.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2005 SLK 350
Joined
·
251 Posts
Took me a while to figure out how to change
the SLK clocks (COMAND and guage) at last
yr's DST. Between cars, appliances, watches,
clocks, thermostats, PDA's, etc, takes much of
the day finding and changing all of 'em.
Somebody should come up with a bluetooth
synch[V]
 

·
Registered
slk200
Joined
·
18 Posts
When i picked my car up a couple of weeks ago the clock was already 1 hour fast, so i just left it thinking it would be ok. Then it puts itself forward so it's still 1 hour fast.
Impressed.....i think.
 

·
Registered
06 SLK 350, 03 C320
Joined
·
173 Posts
ukblueyes - 4/3/2006 4:41 AM

Here in the U.K. my clock changed itself.

Which was nice. [:)]
So, European (and maybe Asian?) market SLK's automatically syncronize the time, North American cars do not? Anyone know why that would be?
 

·
Registered
06 SLK350, 12 GLK350
Joined
·
27 Posts
gmabli - 4/3/2006 10:15 AM

ukblueyes - 4/3/2006 4:41 AM

Here in the U.K. my clock changed itself.

Which was nice. [:)]
So, European (and maybe Asian?) market SLK's automatically syncronize the time, North American cars do not? Anyone know why that would be?
Probably because the the UK is effectively in one time zone with the same rules. Parts of the US don't observe DST...of course, the code to manage all of this stuff has been in the public domain for at least thirty years...
 

·
Registered
2006 SLK 350
Joined
·
1,644 Posts
Yep. Should be easy to do. All you would need is an on/off toggle for DST in the SLK control system and have the clock linked with the Atomic clock in Colorado. [:)]
 

·
Registered
SLK350
Joined
·
259 Posts
homealone - 4/3/2006 10:12 AM

ukblueyes - 4/3/2006 9:41 AM

Here in the U.K. my clock changed itself.

Which was nice. [:)]
Mine to, you can set automatic changeover summer/winter UK, its in the manual.

gary
Where in the manual / which manual?

My manual says There is no automatic switching between Summer time and Winter time. You have to do it manually.

This is in the COMAND manual.
 
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top