Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1985 300D Turbo
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just bought a '85 300D. It's my first diesel and my first MB. I'm very excited. I had it checked out by an independant MB shop. They gave it the "thumbs up", but it still needs some work.

Here is my question:
I'm hoping to replace the front brake pads and rotors on my own. I'm looking for general advice before I dive into this project. I couldn't find any threads on this forum that gave good detail advice on this topic.

Looking for:
* Advice on where to buy parts (online or otherwise).
* Could someone rate the difficulty of this job? I'm a novice. I've done brake pads before on another car, but never rotors.
* What problems have you run into before when replacing front pads and rotors?
* Is there a thread on this forum that explains everthing that I'm asking here...and I'm just missing it?

Thanks,
Dan

·
Registered
Benzless for now...
1,558 Posts