Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I heard 2006

I heard 2006 because thats when the us deisel will be of quality vs. european diesel.<br> <br> Austin

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Dealers are wankers!

why are Mercedes dealers such wankers?<br> <br> I hear an on again off again story about this. The last one from a dealer was that no diesels are being brought into Canada because they can't sell them...funny how they can sell CDIs everywhere else in the world, not to mention how many new TDI VWs there are on the road here in Canada. <br> <br> Along with many others out there, I am a faithful Mercedes diesel driver, who looks forward to their return in this part of the world...meanwhile as far as I am concerned the dealers can stick their petrol engined benzes up their sphincters with their attitudes.<br>

·
Registered
G320 & E500
1,193 Posts
They are scared of the diesels

The only problem with the Diesel Engines are they last too long. I've never had a Mercedes Diesel last less than 350,000 Miles! I have owned 5 Mercedes Diesels.
'74 240D
'76 300D
'80 300D
'85 300D-T
'87 300D-T 6Cyl

I am told that they are going to bring in the 270CDI. The SUV Market world go nuts! A SUV that gets 35MPG.

Chuck

·
Registered
85 300GD LWB
501 Posts
Diesels return

I'm with you on that one MercedesMax!!! If they can't sell them then why are there so many older ones around? Hmmm, maybe because they last too long??? I think the public would suck them up pretty damn fast. I had a bugger of a time getting Vw TDI, hardly any available. I strongly suspect though that we are being lumped into the "North American" (read as [b}AMERICAN[/b] market) where the demand for diesel cars may not be so high and this further complicated by California regulations, Of course that is a whole arguement and discussion in itself.