Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The factory CLS is eye catching enough, it is a shame some owners want to tarnish the look with classless "upgrades" and customization

·
Registered
CLS500
100 Posts
HectorSuarezCLS said:
The factory CLS is eye catching enough, it is a shame some owners want to tarnish the look with classless "upgrades" and customization
That comment might go down like a lead balloon on this forum right now but some of the styling ( eg. AMG or Lorinser) upgrades definately add to the excitement of this amazing car. If these were factory standards, MB would sell more CLS's.

Oversize wheels!!!, I'm not so sure about.

As a mature driver, I have to agree that the "standard look" is pretty near perfect and still attracts a lot of attention. Just wish that V8 engine made a bit more noise than it does!!!

regards

BeeJay

·
Registered
CLS 320 cdi
384 Posts
There is nothing that looks wrong on a standard CLS, the standard car is the way the car was designed in the first place. And i am in actual favour of the wheels BeeJay has on his CLS. ;)

·
Registered
06'CLS500/00'E320/05'Escalade
44 Posts
If the question is Stock? or Custom?, I would have to take custom. I agree with BeeJay about the "standard look" is pretty near perfect. That's why I purchased my CLS. But, every car on the road would just about look the same. I as well as other custom lovers like to stand apart from the rest.

·
Registered
CLS 320 cdi
384 Posts
Agree with all comments, its nice to see what you can get out of the look out of your CLS, i like to see them with chrome rims, lorinser kits etc. But agree that the standard is also nice lol.

Going to NY & L.A in 3 weeks time so im sure i will see alot of nice CLS's over there, visiting platinum motorsport with my sun in a rental :( :D

·
Registered
06'CLS500/00'E320/05'Escalade
44 Posts