Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, Let me introduce myself first. I have a W163 ML 2002, i bought the car in Dubai, 148K really good price. Anyways, the thing is i took it to the workshop for general maintenance and because I want to replace some spare parts and when they gave me the budget my face was: :eek::eek::eek: lol

I'm not using the car everyday so I wanna do the thing right and after checking for a few days in the forum all the problems related with my car, now it's time to ask you guys if you can help me out.

I'm gonna post the problems they found in my car. I have to say i'm not an expert at all so unfortunately i can't follow the amazing DIY you guys posted in the forum.

I also attached the part that i think it has to be replaced with the prices from Mercedes Benz Dealer and other brands, so I'll ask you if you please tell me if it's worth it to put the original parts and what should i fix in the official workshop or in another mechanic.

thank you so much!

PS: I almost forgot...the list is huge and i want to fix everything but can you guys tell me in order of importance what would you fix first??? thanks again

PROBLEMS:

2. Valve cover gasket (L/R): LEAKING

Left: part# 113 016 02 21

BRUSS (OEM) $ 19,99
ELRING KLINGER: $ 10,99
VICTOR REINZ: $ 14,99
MB: $ 19,60

Right: part# 113 016 03 21

BRUSS (OEM) $ 19,99
ELRING KLINGER: $ 10,99
VICTOR REINZ: $ 14,99
MB: $ 19,60

3. Cylinder head gasket: LEAKING

Left: part# 113 016 02 20
part# 113 016 04 20

ELRING KLINGER: $ 51,99
MB: $ 58,40

Right: part# 113 016 03 20
part# 113 016 05 20

ELRING KLINGER: $ 51,99
MB: $ 58,40

5. All brake disc & brake pads rusty

FRONT BRAKE DISCS: (L/R) part# 163 421 05 12
MB: $ 86,99
ZIMMERMANN COAT Z: $71,89

FRONT BRAKE PADS: (L/R) part# 163 420 10 20
AKEBONO EURO: $ 114,99
BOSCH QUIETCAST: $ 66,99
MB: $ 122,99

REAR BRAKE DISCS: (L/R) part# 163 423 02 12

FRONT BRAKE PADS: (L/R) part#163 423 02 12