Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi everyone. Really really really long time no talk. Since selling my E500 and C320 I’ve been without a Benz for the past several years. Now I find myself back in the 3 pointed star club again. Recently a client of mine mentioned to me that he’s selling his 2000 S500 LWB and wanted to know if I knew of anybody who might be interested. After giving it some thought it dawned on me that my daughter who just passed her written DMV test will soon be needing a car of her own.

My wife and I both agree that we don’t want our daughter driving a small car as she’s just learning to drive. We prefer a safe large sedan with airbags and plenty of metal around it. The S500 certainly fits the bill. Since I work in Insurance, we also wanted a car that would be cheaper to insure as opposed to a new car. As all teenagers are prone to, our daughter will no doubt make her share of mistakes so I’d rather it be in an inexpensive car that were not making payments on.

The car itself looks incredibly immaculate given its age and mileage (242,472). Credit goes to my client who is a “car guy” and has been meticulous in caring for it. The body is perfectly straight. To my surprise, there are no door dings and the paint is still glossy. The rims are perfect...no scratches...no curb rash. The wheels even wear a new set of tires replaced about 2k mileage ago. The interior is as nice as the rest of the car. No tears, rips, scratches, etc.

It’s crazy how nice this car is and I must admit, after driving it the past couple days I feel it’s almost too nice to give to my teenage driver, but her safety is what’s most important here.