Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2001 E430 4Matic
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. I am pending a sale on a 2004 E320 right now. Due to my vehicle history I have became very familiar with BMW maintenance, expectations and all that good stuff. I had a 03 X5 4.4i, 04 X5 4.8is, 01 740i Sport, 05 745li, and currently Lexus GX470. I have switched cars a lot but didnt have a choice getting rid of the 745. I am a full time college student and being young and my sortof bad driving record insurance was about to SKY rocket on the 7. So I got out of it into the very cheap to insure, but expensive price tag and gas thirsty GX470. I am working a trade on it for a 04 E320. Please inform me on what to look for on these particular cars. I am doing a lot of research to find some answers but any help would be appreciated. You name a BMW and I can give you the run down of likely things that are able to go wrong and which ones are more reliable choices. Mercedes on the other hand, not so much. The E320 is beautiful. Clean title and all. Loaded pretty well with Nav, Harmon Kadon, Airmatic, Heated seats and Xenons. Also it has 20" Asanti wheels on it. I am sure you guys are not fans of them , I am used to being cracked on bimmerfourms for the wheels I like. I need a 6 cylinder cause I drive pretty far to class everyday. The car has 86,000 miles on it. Test drove it and it drives awesome. I just want to know what to look for. Also is an 04 E320 fairly reliable? I am saying that in relevance to owning all German cars
( i know what pains they can be ). I have found Arnott struts in case that happens and my father owns a body shop with an amazing mechanic who works on high end cars everyday of the week. So everything is done there fortunately. We also get parts at cost. Also if you guys don't mind telling me what a legit price would be to pay for this car. It is an 04 with high miles but has the right options. Here is a pic of the car if that helps any.

·