Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2007 280SLK
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do you use a windscreen on your car? I have no experience with one.

Does it help?
Do you use the Mercedes fabric windscreen?
There are a number of aftermarket plexiglass windscreens...anyone recommend one? They look pretty cool.

Thanks.

·
Registered
SLK 350 facelift, palladium + gullwing red
67 Posts
Yes the rear windscreen make a big difference to the comfort in the cabin with the roof down. Make it very comfortable at 7mph. Go for the OEM MB one it's excellent though a bit pricey. I just leave mine in all year round.

·
Registered
2007 Mars Red SLK280
5 Posts
I'm also thinking of getting a wind screen. Thinking of the Wind Restrictor with laser etching and lighting on it ? Anyone here have one ?

·
Registered
45 Posts
Check out windscreenreview.net, since they have a listing of vendors. WR is a good one, pricey though. Windblox does pretty well too. I used to also like the Oris windstop, but I'm not sure if they're in business anymore...

·
Registered
2005 C230 Kompreser, 2006 SLK280
90 Posts
I'm also thinking of getting a wind screen. Thinking of the Wind Restrictor with laser etching and lighting on it ? Anyone here have one ?
We LOVE ours! Below is a pic of one. I changed the lights from red to hot pink after we got it (wifes car). REALLY cool at night, I wired it into the brake lights so it lights up when you brake. I should take some pics. The Windrestrictor Co that I used (I think it was Kingpin Industries) has a shop in N Dallas, so I just ordered one off ebay (saved about $100) then drove over to get it. Intallation is not hard at all. They can etch anything you want, even off a picture. You will not be dispointed. One thing, it is mounted to the car. Unlike the mesh that you can pull off, this one says on all the time. I don't mind it, actually pretty cool....