Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all - I'm new here and not sure if I'm posting in the right area, but let me give it a try.

I'm looking into purchasing a CPO 2009 ML320 Bluetec. It has under 30,000 miles and really looks like a great car. Clean carfax, one owner - lease. I'm moving to California and I need a car that my wife can drive and hall around the dog and kid. I really like the diesel engine.

I've researched the car online, but the more I research, the more confused I get.

What kinds of things should I be looking for or asking the dealer in regards to this car? What price range would this car be in? Any reviews or recommendations from owners of the ML320 or those with Blue tec? When buying a CPO MB are there anything that the dealer provides new on the car such as tires? Full discloser, this would be my first MB and I'm a totally newbie. I'd really like to not sound like one when talking and making an offer to the dealer. Thanks for any help and advice!

·
Registered
2008 ML320CDI Iridium Silver/Black, NAV, P2 pkg, Sirius, Harmon Kardon. Active Bi-Xenon
478 Posts
I would not buy an MB without CPO. The CPO inspection is only as good as the dealer that did it. I have had them at opposite ends of the spectrum good to bad. CPO info can be found on mbusa.com. 08 is last year with spare tire and before adblue fluid, 09 is first year of adblue and run flats. Thats why I went with an 08. There were minor changes from 08 to 09, mostly cosmetic, although the 09 NAV was a big upgrade from the 08. I would do a search on MBusa for CPO for 08 and 09. There are some with very low mileage. Just my .02

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks 1997E300D! I've actually been on the MB website and that's how I found the CPO ML320 that I'm interested in. I just checked it again and right now they don't have very many 2008 M-class with low mileage. But I'll keep checking.

Anyone else any thoughts?

·