Mercedes-Benz Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
1993 300e
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello m.b owners,
i'm a rookie to this site so please show some love to a confused buyer.
i'm looking at a 93 400 sel 121,00 miles car fax came back good one owner. car sold at aution & purchased by one of the largest auto dealers in fla.
buying via internet found out yesterday that cars odometer stopped working unsure of when.carfax confirms car sold at 121,00 miles to auction dealer in late 2002 but dosen't know how many miles since then. carfax also stated that in 2000 car had 81,000 miles on it. ? would this add up to 121,00-125,000 miles.
part#2 car has no records inside vehicle sales rep went to car to inspect but found no books should i pursue ant further or look for another car.
car checked clean he on the inside very good conditon.
yes i"ve seen pix, it was confirmed. saleman also pointed out small knick in leather on rear seat close to the floor.

price is good for all the issues stated upon, was 10,000 talked down to 8500 should i move on it.
yes a/c works.

vehicle is beautiful as all w140's are.

please help bank called would finance if i wanted it but wants car taken to loacl branch in fla to confirm
i live about 500 miles away so i can't do this saleman will take it there if i want it need help bad.
will pick car up next week if you guys say go for it.

· Registered
W140 S class, E31 850Ci, XC90 Exec AWD geartronic
444 Posts
nice car yes, nice price yes - I doubt it would have done many more miles than the confirm...

nice car yes, nice price yes - I doubt it would have done many more miles than the confirmed mileage in 2002. The true mileage can be retrieved from the engine management computer from any Benz dealer.