Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

600 SEL/ should I do it

1488 Views 3 Replies 4 Participants Last post by  Peter Guenther
hello,
i am a newbie here. and was getting ready to purchase a 93 600SEL. first off i work in a independent MB and BMW shop.(have the scan tools,lifts,tools etc.)
now the car has most service records. but what has been done already has been evaporator,radiator,oil pump and control arms. car is super mint not a scratch on it. i can get the car at a real good deal. should i buy it? or pass. i can fully pay and do any work that need to be done if something does happen. but is is going to turn into a money pit real quick. thank you.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

· Registered
86 560SEL
1,334 Posts
It's your call. If you feel good about it, then go for it. It's a very nice and powerful...

It's your call. If you feel good about it, then go for it. It's a very nice and powerful vehicle. My father has one, it's a 95 though. Just don't touch the hood after a long trip. It gets very hot. I am sure you knew that. I haven't heard him telling me any trouble he has. I am sure he would because I am the one who took care of his cars.

· Registered
93 600SEL 91 420SEL
94 Posts
hello,
i am a newbie here. and was getting ready to purchase a 93 600SEL. first off i work in a independent MB and BMW shop.(have the scan tools,lifts,tools etc.)
now the car has most service records. but what has been done already has been evaporator,radiator,oil pump and control arms. car is super mint not a scratch on it. i can get the car at a real good deal. should i buy it? or pass. i can fully pay and do any work that need to be done if something does happen. but is is going to turn into a money pit real quick. thank you.