Mercedes-Benz Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm on my second w204, a 2011. Being an engineer I notice that in the lower gears the full rated horsepower is not available. Stoplight performance is pretty mundane but then by the time you get to about 4th gear there is clearly more HP. I read the thread on auto trans lag time. This is associated with it. The transmission shifting is slow and the full power is not available because the engine controller is programmed to be easy on the driveline for durability.

For my previous cars (V8 american cars) there were always aftermarket engine programs available to increase HP and other performance parameters? Either a chip that you replaced or a program you could download from a programmer like a Predator.

Is there anything available for our cars? I don't even need more power, just the full rated power in all gears and maybe better responsiveness.

thanks, Matt

·
Registered
2008 C350 Sport
79 Posts
Hi Matt,

Welcome to the forum. There are a few companies that make ECU/Chip upgrades, but they're pretty expensive. Here are a few links:

UPsolute.com The Chiptuning Company

Brabus tunes 2008 Mercedes C-Class - Carscoop

Kleemann - 350 V6 (M272)

SINGH AUTOSPORT | Performance ECU Tuning