Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2005 ML350 SE
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. I just got a 2005 ML350 SE and have a couple of questions:

1. Are there any reasonable power upgrade options around? like a chip or something?

2. Is there a website selling nav DVDs? I don't want to pay the dealer $275.

3. Is there a steering wheel with audio controls for ML? I wonder how special Special Edition is if I can't control my volume and tracks on the wheel :)

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm a total newby with MB and SUVs in general.

·
Registered
99ML320 (retired) C230 530xi 911-C4
2,229 Posts
Mean666Gene - 4/22/2005 12:34 AM

Hey guys. I just got a 2005 ML350 SE and have a couple of questions:

1. Are there any reasonable power upgrade options around? like a chip or something?

2. Is there a website selling nav DVDs? I don't want to pay the dealer $275.

3. Is there a steering wheel with audio controls for ML? I wonder how special Special Edition is if I can't control my volume and tracks on the wheel :)

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm a total newby with MB and SUVs in general.
Welcome to the board.
You'll get tons of help here from very experienced forum members.

However I highly recommend you try the search function on this site as all of your questions have been asked many times before.

Enjoy your ML!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Hello. Me too, I'm also total newby with MB and SUVs in general! I purchased the 2005 ML-350SE last month, just the SE, no other options (i.e. no navigation, trip computer, memory seat,...). My guess is that I only have the one disk CD-ROM in my MCS and you probably have the navigation DVD system? But if you have the navigation option, doesn't the DVD (disk) come with it?

·
Registered
2005 ML350 SE
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5