Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2005 C320 Sedan
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2005 C320 with OEM Rims. This is my fourth time cracking my rim and I need to replace it. I am a college student so i can't pay the $450 from the dealership for one rim. What are my options?

Thanks

·
Registered
2005 C230 Kompressor Sedan
81 Posts
4 times cracking rims? You got to lay off the crack.

Check craigslist, fleabay, and the classified on this and other sites.

As a college kid I drove a $2000 Toyota beater, so you must have some money if you're rolling in a Benz.

·
Registered
1,054 Posts
ebay. not sure what you are doing but the factory rims are pretty strong and are not easy to crack once, let alone 4x. I would make sure you are running with correct tire pressure (or run it with the +4 psi as suggested for high speeds, which will give a little extra protection).

·
Registered
e 320 2005 c 320 '04
25 Posts
I have a 2005 C320 with OEM Rims. This is my fourth time cracking my rim and I need to replace it. I am a college student so i can't pay the $450 from the dealership for one rim. What are my options?

Thanks
I have C320 -05 too and i have one original wheel & tire as i put for spare tire in the trunk but it's to big so i have to remove foam , i wanna put the original spare tire back , if you want it i can sale to you cheap $ 60,- but the wheel have a liittle bend not really bad, and tire have alot of thread&still hold air & balance , i will put some picture if you interested, where u located ? you may pick up if you close to Los angeles

·
Registered
2005 C230 Sport
7 Posts
I recently purchased a 2005 c230 sport (30k miles). The dealer showed me paper work on what they did to the car to get it ready for sale. They had 3 out of the 4 wheels repaired. Not sure if they were bent or cracked but it just shows that 4 bent rims is possible.

·
Registered
1,054 Posts