Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This package includes:

1. 1 pair of 2004 bi-xenon headlights, modified so that no adaptor is need -- just plug and play (auto-leveling will still be functional!!)
2. 1 pair of LED tail light
3. 1 pair of clear turning indicator lights on the mirrors (specially made for 00 to 03 models so that no modification is needed)

The company is asking for $2000 USD plus shipping...is this a good deal?

·
Registered
SL500, CL55, E350, E320
3,205 Posts
I've heard that new headlight (03'-on) won't fit ealier model (00'-02'). If they can reassure the fitment, it's not a bad deal.

·
Registered
2001 S500
40 Posts
Hey newbie here...

I have a 2001 S500 and i have been looking to upgrade the current 03"-up look. If that company would happen to have a url adress i would greatly appriceate it if you could pass it on to me.

Thanks!

-------------------------
2001 MB S500 white/java only 26,000 miles!

2002 Saab 95 Aero Nordic... 300+hp!

2000 Chevy Suburban LT... great hauler

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
They will fit the earlier model, but because the wires are different, most people use an "adaptor" to connect the 03 headlights to their 00-02. This manufacture has modified the OEM headlights so that it'll simply be plug and play. This manufacture is in Taiwan, and does not have a website...I am going there on business for 3 days, and I am shipping the lights back. Thank you for your inputs.

·
Registered
2016 E400 coupe, 2018 GLE350, 2007 CL600, 2019 C43 coupe
126 Posts
Here's another place I found near Hamburg, Germany. The headlights are H7's instead of xenon. Cost is 600 euros. I bought the rear lights on Ebay and they were from Taiwan. Cost was a little over $200 so you could definitely do the front and rear for around $1000.

http://www.oryl.de/english/angebot.htm

·
Registered
2000 -> S500
88 Posts