Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
<br> I am looking at buy the 2003 Coupe. I have a few questions.<br> <br> The new engines being offered, In comparison to the 2002 are what are the sizes? I know this years is around 200HP.<br> <br> Will the new headlights be an option or standard? Anything else going to be different on the new 2003? <br> <br> Thanks

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Hey Bill --<br> <br> I am no expert at this car, but I did talk to my dealer about what is goingot change for '03...<br> <br> He said the engine was going to be a 1.8, but didn't know what it was going to do to the HP... I can imagine it will be similar to the Audi or VW 1.8T in HP and Torgue.. I think it is about 170, so if MB throughs a supercharger over a turbo, it could boost is up some more... Who knows though...<br> <br> The only other thing he mentioned was the availabilty of factory installed CD Changer for $400. He had a sheet that listed all the new things for 2003, and that was all that was on it for the C coupe... Could have some more secrets not yet realesed though...<br> <br> Later

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3