Mercedes-Benz Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2003 E320 Sport
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I have a 2003 w211 e320 sport and I am thinking about doing some performance upgrades to it but I'm not sure where to start. So what I am asking is if you all can give me some suggestions where to start. Please be specific since I'm new to this idea and quite frankly I'm completely ignorant when it comes to stuff like this. Thanks for all of your help and I look forward to hearing from all of you soon.

·
Super Moderator
99 ML430, 00 ML320, 05 E500 4matic Wagon
22,983 Posts
To really make it as quick as a V8 W211 you will spend more than the trade up difference
to get into a E500 sport by putting any real quality power adders and handling packages.
If you want to spend about 5-7k to get what an E500 sport already has then that is a
decision only you can make.

·
Registered
2003 E320 Sport
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
To really make it as quick as a V8 W211 you will spend more than the trade up difference
to get into a E500 sport by putting any real quality power adders and handling packages.
If you want to spend about 5-7k to get what an E500 sport already has then that is a
decision only you can make.
Yeah I get that. Actually in a couple of years I'm going to hand this car off to my son and get an AMG e55 or e63 but in the meantime I'm just trying to find somethings to do mainly as a hobby type of thing to do. I appreciate your input.

·
Registered
11 Mustang Convert,.87 El Camino,09 Avalon Limited,05 GMC Sierra Denali, hunting AMG car.
224 Posts
Been a hotrodder for most of my 64 years;mainly on GM V8s,with moderate success.Also have owned 03 E320 since new;and as far as souping it up goes,it AIN'T economically feasible.Luck.

·
Registered
mercedes w211 e350, B200 w245, w212 e63 amg 6.2L
1,010 Posts
ok dude, im 18 and own a e350 and dont listen to people about getting a v8.