Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a member of the r129 and w126 forums and this is my first time posting here. I have been offered a clk 500 from a friend in miami. the vehicle is a 2003 model with 70000 miles for $16000. even after shipping the car back to the uk it is still a cheap car in comparison to our prices over here. is $16000 a cheap price in the usa market for this vehicle? also is there a way to find out if the car has had any damage or insurance claims and if there is any finance outstanding on the vehicle? any help will be appreciated.

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I'm just gonna guess that nobody owns a clk500 on here, and nobody knows if the car i'm about to buy is good value, and nobody knows how to check in the usa if a car has outstanding finance or has been crashed.

·
Premium Member
11,367 Posts
Nothing to do with your question, but why would you want to bring a LHD car to the UK? Just wondering....

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Nothing to do with your question, but why would you want to bring a LHD car to the UK? Just wondering....