Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have had all the warning lights come on sporadically all pointing towards the abs module. The issue im having is when i go to apply the brakes, even a slight tap makes the brakes lock and the car screeches to a halt. Its very scary even happens when ive gone over 50mph. It doesnt do it all the time but does happen here and there so im not driving it. I drive for a living so i took the car into a friends mechanic. He told me he replaced the angle sensor and the clock spring. But the issue hasnt changed or gotten better. Other forums and posts have pointed towards a bad abs module alltogether but said it was expensive.

Is there a way to just disable the whole abs module? Or a way to fix this vehicle instead of paying out the ass for it?? The $600 repair i just got done obviously didnt correct the problem at all. Thank you.

·
Registered
6,656 Posts
I have had all the warning lights come on sporadically all pointing towards the abs module. The issue im having is when i go to apply the brakes, even a slight tap makes the brakes lock and the car screeches to a halt. Its very scary even happens when ive gone over 50mph. It doesnt do it all the time but does happen here and there so im not driving it. I drive for a living so i took the car into a friends mechanic. He told me he replaced the angle sensor and the clock spring. But the issue hasnt changed or gotten better. Other forums and posts have pointed towards a bad abs module alltogether but said it was expensive.

Is there a way to just disable the whole abs module? Or a way to fix this vehicle instead of paying out the ass for it?? The $600 repair i just got done obviously didnt correct the problem at all. Thank you.

Without specific codes from traction system there is no way to determine what is going on.

In a meantime remove relay K25 for ABS pump.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4