Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
1998 C 230 34k Miles Black
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
22k for a 4600 miles, Sport Pack, 2000 Sl500 is safe right.. perfect one owner car.

top retail, but it seems the market is a little beyond the books for the right car

Any opinions

·
Registered
2000 Obsidian Black Metallic Mercedes SL 320 V6
4,527 Posts
shaynes a little more details like car and interior color or the presence of a full service history and possibly pics or links where the car is shown might help us to determine a better value of the car.
From the little I understand of the American second hand American market (I'm Italian and I live in Italy but I'm an insurance professional) I see that 20,000 USD top would be a more suitable price.
Fellow American members can be more accurate about your question.

Cheers.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I just bought it 22800, Firemist Red on Shell Interior, with Java top, AMG Sport Package and 4600 miles.

Attachments

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have no transport fees since it is close too me, and my local dealer told me that would be able to retail that car for a considerable amount more due to the sport package and the miles, plus it is just what I am looking for, a basically new Sport Package car for 80% off the original sticker that is a hard thing to beat.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Consequently our 95 e320 Cab will go up for sale, imperial red on parchment, new top, all cylinders redone by Dennis Fickens, and new leather front seats, 42k miles.

·
Registered
4,527 Posts
Congrats for your purchase shaynes honestly I have to take my hat off since it's a very very nice car.
Now your next step is to take a few very good pics of the car and put them in the picture threat.

God I do envy you lol.

Cheers.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #7