Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, I am new to reading the DTCs for this car and have come to find out that P0150 means "O2 Sensor Circuit Malfunction (Bank 2 Sensor 1)" Can somebody please point me in the direction of a diagram that shows where "bank 2 sensor 1" is? I have an alldata sub, but they only refer to left and right bank and sensor 3/3 and 3/4 or something like that.

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
1914 Mercedes 28/95 hp, 83' 300SD, 93' S420, (three) 94' S420's, 95' S500 & 96' S600
284 Posts
O2 sensor diagnostic

Hi all, I am new to reading the DTCs for this car and have come to find out that P0150 means "O2 Sensor Circuit Malfunction (Bank 2 Sensor 1)" Can somebody please point me in the direction of a diagram that shows where "bank 2 sensor 1" is? I have an alldata sub, but they only refer to left and right bank and sensor 3/3 and 3/4 or something like that.

Thanks in advance!
Ok.... usual description for an vehicle: is for an O2 system referring to two sensors on a cat.per side if V4, V6 or V8 and V12, etc. .. Bank 1 sensor one would be on left exhaust and O2 # one (1) would be upstream of the cat. and O2 # two (2) would be downstream of the cat. Bank 2 would be on right, etc and so on....

As for the Benz....
On the 119... G3/2 is on the left exhaust (upstream of Cat) and G3/1 is on the right exhaust, upstream of Cat.

The sensor is located in the exhaust system, upstream of catalytic converter.

OPERATION description....
When the engine is started, the oxygen sensor heating element is in operation. If the engine exceeds 5500 RPM, the heating element is turned off. Operation restarts when the engine speed drops below 5000 RPM.