Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello here is some pictures of my 50e 170 s street rod its not finisht yeat but soon.
I pot it on a chassi from a monte carlo 74 whith 350,th350 air suspesion
it been lowerd,stretched,widen twodoors and mutch mutch moore.

[/quote]

·
Registered
1967 250SE RHD, 1969 300SE L, 1989 560SEC with AMG upgrades, 1998 s600 coupe
772 Posts
Looks great man....It's good to see other people customizing vintage Benzes....A lot of people are against it but I am all for unique vintage Benz....Looks like you have done a ton of work and there is a ton to be done....I have been working on mine for 4 yrs now..... I just hope you don't make it look like an American tradional hot rod with Benz badges.....I hope you keep the luxury, the elegenca the rifned look that Benzes have.... once I finish my coupe, I want to start customizing a w187 chassis car (1951-52 220s)..... If you want my feedback, if you care for design advices let me know..... I would be glad to help out.... Check out my project...
67 Chopped Top 250se

·
Premium Member
72 280SEL 4.5(airbagged), race cars:88 560 SEL, 74 SLC, 67 200, daily: 99 C43, 06 E55 wagon
272 Posts
very cool, need to get back to work on my 108.

·
Registered
72 280 se 4.5 and a bunch of other german cars
33 Posts
i love it. only thing i would do differently is stick w/ a german engine. but thats just personal tastes much liek how ford guys cry when a sbc is dropped between the rails of a duece.

question is what color? the paint i think will make or break your work. dont think you could go wrong w/ a silver.

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
i love it. only thing i would do differently is stick w/ a german engine. but thats just personal tastes much liek how ford guys cry when a sbc is dropped between the rails of a duece.

question is what color? the paint i think will make or break your work. dont think you could go wrong w/ a silver.