Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2004 E55 AMG
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
I just bought a 2004 E55, a car that I settled upon after doing a lot of research, comparison and viewing numerous videos and seller photos of various high power 4 door sedans.

I don't even have the car yet and have actually never driven any Mercedes car, let alone the one I just bought. I expect to receive it on a truck from the mid-west sometime toward the end of next week. So that should be a fun day.

I live in North Carolina, I moved to the US from Birmingham, UK via Miami about 13 years ago.
I work as a Network Security Consultant, I basically get contracted to break into companies and local government from the outside of their networks (more often than not via wireless networking in their parking lot).

I currently work for a large, bureaucratic, soulless vogon-esque telco that contains hordes of slack-jawed, gravy train riding, paunch having, H.A.T. programme colluding sycophants in middle management.

I have eight different bosses, bob, eight.

I currently own a 2001 Mustang "steeda" GT convertible which I added a few minor upgrades to, so this should be a nice step up out of "honorary redneck" status.

Anyway, that's enough paragraphs that start with "I" for now...

·
Outstanding Contributor - Always Remembered, RIP
Zotye Auto 1.5T T600 2016
52,804 Posts

·
Registered
2004 E55 AMG
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks. Hey, Shanghai, I almost got to go there last month, I was really looking forward to having a ride on the super-fast Maglev train and staying in the cool Hyatt (the Jin Mao?) I'm a keen photographer and I even had locations scouted by looking at tagged and GPS plotted flickr images and had planned to see the world fair, but alas, the customer out there (US based) is flaky and delayed indefinitely. A shame, I still want to go to China.

·
52,804 Posts