LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 68 (permalink) Old 03-10-2013, 02:23 PM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Member

Date registered: Oct 2011
Vehicle: 2000 E320 Sedan Elegance
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Weblog: My 2000 E320 Elegance > Summer wheels om the car.

Hi there Benzworld..
Thought about making a thread about my car for as long as I had it, but since it's totally standard and it's going to stay relatively standard probably for as long as I own it I thought; why make a thread? Who would read it? Well here it is.
No big mod's, no Wide Body kits and no 20" wheels with bagged suspension. But it's nice to have a log for improvements such as repairs, new wheels, DIY's etc.

I'm basically new to Mercedes. This is my first Benz and I love it. Coming from the VAG world I was heavy into "the modding fever" and I still have a VW (aka the family wagon). It's a 2008 Golf Variant 1.4 TSI twincharger remapped to 190hp from 140hp. Otherwise standard, except for some 17" Audi RS6 wheels which I had laying around and a RNS510 Navi headunit. Good car, excellent mileage and big enough for our family of three. It's a keeper and the missus love it.

Some of the previous VAG's we've had..
2001 Audi S3 8L (remapped to 270hp, Bilstein/HR, Dahlbäck Racing intake, Forge FMIC.. God I loved that little Pocket Rocket)

2004 Audi A3 8P (Lambo replicas and Weitec suspension)

1999 VW Lupo (well bad picture and it was mostly the missus who drove it )

2003 VW Polo (mostly the missus who drove it )

2005 Audi A4 B7 (totally OEM)

2010 VW Golf 2.0 TDI 4Motion (Eibach springs and wheels)