Hello! and interest in pictorial DIY for window regulator? - Mercedes-Benz Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-29-2005, 07:46 AM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Junior Member

Date registered: Aug 2005
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Hello! and interest in pictorial DIY for window regulator?

Hi all,

I'm a noob to the board, part-time lurker. My in-laws have a '99 W210 E320 wagon (do you call your M-B wagons Variants?) and I'm the pseudo-mechanic for things like oil & filter changes, brakes, and other general, basic maintenance. I've been DIY'ing my '98 Passat GLX for about 4 years and have learned a bit about working on German cars from that.

Anyway, thanks in part to some of the basic instrucions on this board, I managed to change out their left rear power window regulator. I took pics of everything along the way, and was curious if there was any interest in a full DIY writeup on the procedure. I'm only asking because I don't want to step on any toes if there's already something like this out there. If so, I haven't found it...

TIA
Ash
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-29-2005, 09:20 AM
BenzWorld Junior Member

Date registered: Jul 2005
RE: Hello! and interest in pictorial DIY for window regulator?

I have a 97 E420 and just had the back drivers side window go out. Had it halfway down, when I went to raise it I heard a snap now the window will not raise. From reading the post I believe it is the window regulator. Called two dealerships for repair, the part is $97.00
Dealership 1 $370.00
Dealership 2 $475.00

Would really like to see a write-up and pics

Thanks
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-29-2005, 09:31 AM
BenzWorld Extremist

Date registered: Nov 2004
Vehicle: CLK320
Send a message via MSN to Mr. Pie

http://www.mbnz.org/forums/search/qu...klasse&days=//

From just a few posts below yours, from yesterday. I got mine done at an indy for $225 total.

2001 W208