BenzWorld Junior Member

Date registered: Jul 2018
Vehicle: 2000 W202 C250 TD
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
W202 C250 TD Turbo Upgrade

Hi Guys

This is my first time on here, I need some advice on a turbo upgrade for my 1st Benz ever owned. I currently have a 2000 w202 C250TD, I have rebuilt the engine about a year ago with 40 thou bigger pistons. I was looking at putting a T3/T4 turbocharger on my OM605.960, boost was going to be set to 1.5 Bar which was recommended by Dieselmeken since my pump is stock with the 6mm elements, after going through some turbos I feel the GT28 or GT30 would suit me better as this is my daily car & a T3/T4 or even a GT35 may be way to be large for my setup as I'm looking for only 200HP - 250HP max.

Thanks in advance for any information !
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-14-2018, 02:28 PM
BenzWorld Elite

Date registered: May 2006
Vehicle: 2000 W202 Mercedes-Benz C250 Turbodiesel
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Welcome (though, to be quite honest, you're not going to get many responses - think there's only about five diesel owners on this forum). Head over to the Superturbodiesel Facebook page (also, not the forum - it's pretty much dead). The guys there will give you pretty good advice.

Where are you located? If you're close enough to Pretoria, I can show you what I've done to mine.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

F R A N S
2000 Mercedes-Benz C250 Turbodiesel
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-14-2018, 03:00 PM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Junior Member

(Thread Starter)
Hi Frans

Thanks, I will give that a shot. Im actually in KZN, Pietermaritzburg.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 07-18-2018, 09:37 AM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Junior Member

(Thread Starter)