Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

New here: Hello everybody!

2K views 21 replies 13 participants last post by  tusabes 
#1 ·
With great pleasure I tip my hat to you all! Your knowledge, passion to a great piece of machinery, and dedication to helping others is what makes this place so special.

About my car: I just purchased a 1989 420SEL from Ebay (still can be seen: Mercedes-Benz : 400-Series SEL in Mercedes-Benz | eBay Motors). The only regret: is not a stick shift (I wish they had that option). Preparations are being made to have it shipped to me, probably at the end of the week. The car costed me $6,800 plus shipping from Miami (don't know yet how much). This my second German car, the other one was an Audi 5000 Quattro (kept it for 11 years :bowdown:).

About me: I am a mechanical engineer, born and educated in Romania, worked few years in Austria, and now reside in Atlanta. I would say that my engineering knowledge got completed in Austria, while I had contact with German engineering, for which I have great respect and admiration. When it comes to regular maintenance I am a “regular Sunday church man”, and when it comes to using the right tools and parts I like using “surgical precision and cleanness”. I am so picky, I can drive somebody crazy … maybe that’s why I am a QA engineer… Anyway, enough with the chit chat, I just wanted to say hello!

Roy

See less See more
#4 ·
welcome Roy !! Nice car. We have family in GA just south of you. Filini's pizza on Peachtree is the best EVER !! You will love your car and this is the best place for help and information. The experience of these guys is fabulous and their willingness to offer help continues to amaze me Welcome !!

for what it's worth, we are always looking for good mechanical engineers for our aircraft mod shop here in Texas if ever interested.

#10 ·