ALPINE 10CD RADIO HEAD UNIT - Mercedes-Benz Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 08-12-2019, 02:53 PM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Newbie
 
Date registered: Apr 2019
Vehicle: 1999 SL500
Location: South Carolina, USA
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
ALPINE 10CD RADIO HEAD UNIT

I know I'm old school, but I prefer CDs to all the new fangled stuff. I've already replaced the changer in my 1999 500SL and it seems to work so far (ebay used). I've searched the forums and the web and would like to know if this radio I found on ebay, Original Mercedes audio 10 CD-R Alpine Becker mf2910 CD Car Stereo Tuner Radio 13, from Germany would work in a my US SL500.
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Original-Me...gAAOSwZ~lZsP6r
Looks like it might, but maybe someone who is an expert on these cars could say for sure. The pictures are copyrighted, so I can't post them.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Dale
Luv2fly2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old Yesterday, 06:43 AM
Moderator
 
Skylaw's Avatar
 
Date registered: Oct 2004
Vehicle: 2013 S550
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 10,815
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Quoted: 453 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
Garage
I don't know whether it will work with your car; the Audio 10 units I am familiar with function with fiber optic systems, but some may have copper wire outputs. I doubt your car uses fiber optics for its audio. Here is one source of pinout diagrams for vrious Mercedes audio units; you will have to scroll to the Audio 10. MERCEDES Car Radio Stereo Audio Wiring Diagram Autoradio connector wire installation schematic schema esquema de conexiones stecker konektor connecteur cable shema


I

Warren

2013 S550

Formerly:
2010 S550
2005 S500 4-Matic
2000 S500
1978 450SL
Skylaw is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old Today, 04:00 PM
Moderator
 
raymond-'s Avatar
 
Date registered: Jan 2004
Vehicle: 99 E320
Location: seattle, wa
Posts: 4,927
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Quoted: 214 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
be aware that the euro products may have (thus, require remapping) frequency spacing
not compliant with US FCC spacing. I'm away from my notes so I can't provide more info
i.e. degree of difficulty on the reprogramming. I have a D2b-fiber version of the Audio10

raymond-
4734'N 12218'W
raymond- is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Mercedes-Benz Forum > Mercedes-Benz Technical Forums > Audio & Telematics Forum

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Mercedes-Benz Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 

Title goes here

close
video goes here
description goes here. Read Full Story
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome