Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

2006 E-350 - want to buy Extended Factory Warranty

10K views 24 replies 15 participants last post by  scottejupiter 
#1 ·
Hi everyone :) ,

I am newbie here at this forum and would like some wise information/advises on buying an extended warranty for my new E-350 I am going to buy next few days.

It has 49300 miles now and soon be expired soon. I called MB dealer and they only offered third party warranty. I want to buy the factory warranty and learned that I could do so before the original warranty expired. Also, the primary reason I want to buy the warranty because read a lot of bad news about things broke down on E-class from 1999 to 2004 and the repair cost would be overly expensive. :crybaby2: Here is where I read those bad news: Mercedes Benz E Class Lemon Problems

I was hesitate on the third party warranty because I heard they used after market parts when we bring in for service. Is that true?

Please advise any good warranty to get, especially how to get the MB factory warranty.:confused:

Thanks in advance!

Cheers,
Wayne :thumbsup:

See less See more
#3 ·
one trip to shop could easily cover the price of the warranty. its like rolling the dice. MB's have reliability issues and are expensive to fix, that's why i got mine. you can add it to your loan and it doesn't make a huge difference each month, for peace of mind.

check out mercury, that's where i got mine. 1554 for 3 year or to 85k miles - whatever comes first.

i was going to risk it but i sleep much better at night knowing my car is completely covered for 3 years. plus its transferable, so if i sell the car the next owner can use it. towing is covered, 50 dollar deductible, any MB dealership or licensed mechanic accepts.

#4 ·