Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

Anyone from 2002 W210 to 2007 W211?

2K views 9 replies 8 participants last post by  mkaresh 
#1 ·
:) I am probably getting a new car this year and I currently drive a 2002 W210 Special Edition sports package. Love the car but now that I just clocked 80k miles on it the up keep is expensive when little things go wrong. Last year alone I spent about $2200 on various things. Sensors, fuel pump, fuel filter and just wear and tear stuff. Car is mint and looks awesome and runs great when everything is attended to. I was thinking of getting a Lexus GS350 2007 because it is great looking car (well the sports edition) and reliable. I have been driving MB since 1992 and this is my 3 third one. I was so frustrated by quality issues and reliability going down that I seriously thought about the Lexus but they didn't have the one I wanted (wait list). Now I hear the quality on the GS is questionable as far as dash rattles and some electronic gizmos. The only reason for me not buy a new MB is reliability. I do lots of driving and this is my daily driver. I was wondering if any of you could tell me if you notice a difference with the 2007 MB's showing improved quality? How about reliability? Do you think they put that back into the car? I am also wondering if I should just pay to keep my car in good running condition until the new 2009 body style comes out versus getting a 2007 and having an old body style in a few years? I heard there has been issues with the 7 speed tranny? I feel like I should wait and get another MB. Any feed back would be appreciated! :thumbsup:

#2 ·
debbibaron said: