Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

Average Age?

21K views 44 replies 39 participants last post by  Mike_Honcho 
#1 ·
I'm still on the fence about buying a new C63. I wonder at age 55 am I too old to be driving a 454hp car down the block? How old are all of you? If any of you are 50+ did you have any of these thoughts?

#2 ·
If you keep telling yourself your old, you WILL be old! A word of advice, please at the age of 55 just ENJOY YOUR LIFE and get a C63!! I am only 19 and already got a Benz. :D and by the time I am 25 will hopefully have a C63 aswell.

#5 ·
Make that 451HP... and no, you're not too old. It's still a European luxury sedan with an automatic transmission.

#8 ·
I'd say if the worldwide financial meltdown didn't hurt you too badly, and you love to drive, then go for it. I'm in an AMG in my early 40's but I've thought more than once that I might've killed myself if I had all this power in my teens. For the record, I'm a safe driver (no accidents... knock on wood) but you know those teen years...! Yikes.

#10 ·
Hey Patrick, do you live in the Toronto area?? I am also 19, I also got a few Benz C-Class owner guys that would like to meet one day, let me know if your down, a day in the summer time is what we are aiming for. :thumbsup:

#15 ·
I'm a 31-yr old that is picking mine up in 12 days...

I don't think with a sedan there is quite the age-stigma...also, I believe "gray-hairs" get criticized for driving Vetts, Porsches, etc...however, this is a jealous response...

Now, if you are going to drive it around town always under 2500RPMs, then you might as well get the C300/350...but if you are going to get into it...then GO FOR IT!!

#19 ·