Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

Hold Feature Malfunction

39K views 13 replies 7 participants last post by  randomman 
#1 ·
Hi All,

I ride in the Middle Eastern version of a 2012 C200 and all was good until recently when the HOLD function stops working sometimes. I didn't get a pattern of it yet but sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Sometimes restarting the engine works and sometime not. Not so sure what's going on.

Did anyone have a similar issue? Any thoughts?

Thanks.

#2 ·
the hold feature will disengage when you barely touch the brake pedal or the gas pedal. it takes very little pressure for it to disengage. I have 2 US Mb cars with this feature and I have had no issues out of either.

I guess it could be something wrong with the car, but I have not seen or had a complaint about this issue.

#3 ·
Yeah, I know how it works, I've been using it for more than three years now. Which gets me more worried about it.

I notice a difference in how hard the brake pedal gets when the HOLD doesn't work, so I'm thinking it could be a problem in the adaptive braking system. The good news is that the car stopped doing it no but I'm still super curious and super worried.

#8 ·
The Hold feature stopped working totally after 3 years of use. I brought my C200 to the workshop but they haven't been able to detect the fault code. Although not a critical function, I really want it back and still trying to find out what's the problem and who can help.

#10 ·