Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

Help making My 04 c230 kompressor faster!!!!!!!!!!!

6K views 12 replies 7 participants last post by  124.092 
#1 ·
does anyone know how to make the 04 c230 compressor faster and more powerful ??:grin:grin

#4 ·
is your car well maintained ?
keeping your car well maintained is the best way to maintain performance

#6 ·
Im a W124 and W140 owner so I have no knowledge of the Super Charger system,But im sure People can lead you in the right direction.

#7 ·
I didn't know that the supercharger had serviceable oil. There's no mention in WIS. I assumed it was a "roots" style, so the only oil would be the grease in the bearings and that would be considered permanent.

#8 ·
these eaton type blowers do have what is basically castor oil in them but on the w203 there is no way to change it. on blowers where the oil can be changed (like aftermarket kits for miata) there is a fill plug in the housing to refill oil after draining (which is done by removin the nose cone).

the only way to give the car more power is the renntech pulley kit which is hard to find and expensive.

#9 ·
I understand trying to squeeze out all of the performance possible. The C230 Kompressor is 10 year old engine technology so it's 7.2-7.8 0-60 time (fastest is the manual coupe, slowest is the automatic sedan) is frustrating given that most new mid-sized Toyotas and Kias can better that. Just remember, these 10 year old (even now 15 year old W203s from MY2001) still have more technology in them than the best models from those Asian makes today. You might be able to add a few horsepower with a lighter crank pulley, and boost the supercharger pressure output with a smaller pulley for it, but you're not going to shave anything close to a second off the 0-60 time.

#10 ·