Bleed Brakes Procedure - 05 C230 K - Mercedes-Benz Forum

Go Back   Mercedes-Benz Forum > Mercedes-Benz Sedan Forums > W203 C-Class
New User? Register - Forgot Password

BenzWorld.org is the premier Mercedes-Benz Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2008, 10:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
BenzWorld Member

Date registered: Jan 2008
Vehicle: 05 C230 Sedan Sports Package
Question Bleed Brakes Procedure - 05 C230 K

Gents,

Is there any special about bleeding brakes on a MB C230. The reason I'm asking is because I'm getting ready to do my front brakes. A guy at my local dealer told me that in order to bleed my brakes I need a special machine otherwise my ABS will not work.. is this true? I have a feeling he's is bsing me.

I am new to MB this is going to be my first time bleeding brakes in my MB.. I have done this before in a Nissan is there anything different?
Should I just bleed my two front wheels just like any other car??
HELP!!

Any suggestions will be highly appreciated.
robertkhernandez is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-23-2008, 08:01 AM   #2 (permalink)
BenzWorld Elite

Date registered: Jan 2007
Vehicle: 2002 honda civic (sold), 2009 Mercedes ML350
bleeding the brakes on a benz isnt any different then any other car. you can do the normal pump pump method with the hel of a second person or use a pressure bleeder, doesnt matter.
Streetglower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2008, 07:00 AM   #3 (permalink)
BenzWorld Member

Date registered: Jun 2006
Vehicle: 05' C230 sold Sept, 09 05' Ford F-150 XLT