Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

Noob Question...Im sorry!

835 views 4 replies 5 participants last post by  Buellwinkle 
#1 ·
Hello everyone, Im going to be getting a new car in the next year and I really would like to go with either a MB C230 sedan or coupe, any year from 01-up. Im pretty new to german cars and havent had much experience with them except parking them at my valet job. And also when i buy this car im looking to spend at the most 23k so my question is, is it worth buying a high milage mb? Ive looked at a few 230s in the area and they have ran about 20k and had about 50,000 miles on them. How much life do these cars have at that point? Is it really going to be worth it in the long run for me to dish out that cash for a high milage car or is this going to be a car that will last me for years?? Thanks for any response!

Phil

#2 ·
Phileeeeeeep said:
Hello everyone, Im going to be getting a new car in the next year and I really would like to go with either a MB C230 sedan or coupe, any year from 01-up. Im pretty new to german cars and havent had much experience with them except parking them at my valet job. And also when i buy this car im looking to spend at the most 23k so my question is, is it worth buying a high milage mb? Ive looked at a few 230s in the area and they have ran about 20k and had about 50,000 miles on them. How much life do these cars have at that point? Is it really going to be worth it in the long run for me to dish out that cash for a high milage car or is this going to be a car that will last me for years?? Thanks for any response!

Phil
with 23K you should be able to find something around 03/04 with under 40K miles. if you are looking for a coupe they are much much cheaper, I just saw an 03 coupe with 42K for like 13900. There is an 05 c230 sedan in my area with 25K on it and they are asking 25K. I think that is even a little too much money for that car.