Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

500 SEC rebuilt in Romania

11K views 70 replies 19 participants last post by  Oltean 
#1 ·
Hi, my name is Ciprian , I am from Romania and I live in Brad ,Transylvania.
I whach this forum for more then a year now, and I think is time to introduce myself.
I am 41 years old and I am a electrician.I had a few classic cars, and the last of them ,an Opel Kapiten 1963, I trade it for an Mercedes C126 500 SEC. The car was imported from France, and is not legal registrated in Romania becose we have craizy taxes( I have to pay as for a new Ferrari).
I intended to rebuild this car, as new. The car has de original V8 engine, wich is very rare in Romania cose of the taxes , and allmost everyone swap them ,installing 2.5 or 3.0 Diesel engine.In the last year I learn alot about this model, reading this forum and romanian forum dedicated to W126, improving as mecanic and my english.
First I post the pictures of the car as it was, and then the things I done. Please excuse my english

Attachments

See less See more
#6 ·
hiyas!!!

#7 ·
This is what I got from VIN decoder:
WDB1260441A067226

VEHICLE TYPE: Car
MODEL NAME: 500 SEC USA
ENGINE: 117963 12 049707
TRANSMISSION: 722311 02 499314
BODY: 01958
ORDER NUMBER: 0351323141
LIGHTS: BOSCH
INTERIOR COLOR: 958
PAINTS: 172 Anthrazitgrau

251 RADIO MB - EXQUISIT - USA

430 HEADREST IN THE REAR, LEFT AND RIGHT

480 SELF-LEVELLING SUSPENSION

531 AUTOMATIC ANTENNA

543 SUN VISOR WITH MAKE-UP MIRROR L. AND R., BE-

551 ANTI-THEFT/ANTI-BREAK-IN WARNING SYSTEM

570 FOLDING ARMREST, FRONT

581 AUTOMATIC AIR CONDITIONER

592 ALL-ROUND WD-GREEN GLASS,HEATED REAR WINDOW-VSG

611 EXIT LIGHTS FOR DRIVER DOORS

630 ECE - WARNING TRIANGLE

835 SOUTHERN KOREA-SUPPLEMENTARY PARTS

That nice set of wheel that is in the picture is only one Lorinser 16" , the rest of them are OZ racing 15", but with alot of chance,6 months ago, I got a set of 4 weels Lorinser 16" , J8 and J9.
Thanks to all.

Attachments

#10 ·