Mercedes-Benz Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

1982 300d turbo for sale

1K views 2 replies 2 participants last post by  ed g 
#1 ·
82 300d Turbo for sale

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As some of you might already know my 300d was involved in a front end accident a few weeks ago. The car is in my garage and most of the ruined pieces have been removed. There was no damage to the engine but the radiator, oil cooler, AC condensor were ruined along with both headlight bezels, the grill and the hood. you can view the damage and what the car looks like now at these 2 links:
after the accident
http://www.benzworld.org/forums/foru...posts=1&fid=10
after removal of damaged pieces
http://benzworld.org/forums/forums/t...sp?tid=1238050

My plan was to find used pieces from parts cars and piece her back together but with my line of work, im a realtor, i dont have time to fix it at the moment and i needed a car asap so i recently purchased an 87 300SDL and i need room in my garage. so i am selling my 82 300d. hopefully i can find her a good home and someone who can bring her back to the highways.

*I am the 2nd owner, bought it in May 05 from a used car dealer in Baltimore, the dealer said the owner donated the car for a charity auction. the title i got from the dealer showed the owner purchased it in late 1982.
*She has almost 249k miles on her and was running strong at the time of the accident. no problems w the tranny and did not smoke...i couldnt even get it to blow off any black smoke w an italian tune-up. it will need new glow plugs because i pulled the plugs i installed 2 months ago to put them in my 300sdl.
*New breaks were installed in August, i have the reciept.