Mercedes-Benz Forum banner

Interior spray paint from Germany

34K views 22 replies 15 participants last post by  Mr.Sweden 
#1 · (Edited)
#4 ·
I ordered some of this direct from their website VOLICO.de - von Liebenstein Consulting | Der Ansprechparter für Lederfarben | Leder- und Innenraumfarben | Lederfarbe und Innenraumfarbe für Mercedes, BMW, Audi und Porsche - Webshop. I'm in UK, It arrived very quickly and even though I'm a complete novice at respraying it was very easy to apply and does not run. I used the topcoat too as I was respraying the grab handles. The topcoat is completely invisible.
Only thing I wasn't too impressed with was the colour match is a bit out, however I have a suspicion that my interiror may have already been re painted once already so it may well be a better match on the original paint.

#6 ·
Works like a charm

To all with interior paint problems, I was looking on ebay and found this
eBay Motors: Mercedes SLK R 170 Interior paint scarlet red spraycan (item 200247959126 end time Aug-26-08 13:54:38 PDT)
I emailed them and was told they have shipped up to 3 cans to the US without problems. I ordered 3 cans 2 Quarz+Sand & 1 of the clearcoat.

I'll let you know when I recieve the paint and start repainting my SLK's interior:D
Be sure to watch the video on their site and follow it all the way. I painted the interior on may car yesterday and it looks brand new!!

#7 ·
Before and after

The paint arrived while I was out of town (about 8 days shippping time)
Yesterday I started the repaint, removed the glove box door and took the facing apart from the interior of the glove box door.
stripped the old paint, sanded, primed and repainted it.
The color is a perfect match.
Before and after pics:thumbsup:

The center console is next.

Attachments

#8 ·
The paint arrived while I was out of town (about 8 days shippping time)
Yesterday I started the repaint, removed the glove box door and took the facing apart from the interior of the glove box door.