About homosexuality.......... - Mercedes-Benz Forum

View Poll Results: Is homosexuality a genetic thing or are there environmental factors involved?
Genetic 18 60.00%
Environmental 12 40.00%
Voters: 30. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 139 (permalink) Old 10-17-2007, 10:30 AM
Designo_E320

Mentioned: Post(s)
Quoted: Post(s)
Arrow About homosexuality..........

Genetic or environmental? Please discuss your point of view.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 139 (permalink) Old 10-17-2007, 11:46 AM
BenzWorld Elite

Date registered: Aug 2005
Vehicle: S500/W220/2000
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Nuture NOT Nature

Speaking as a trained behavioral psychologist, I can say w/ certainty that homosexuality is a learned, and aberrant, form of behavior. It is not natural or normal, and only the most extreme of PC psych's will try to attribute causes to inherited traits and characteristics. The reasons for my position on the issue are far too numerous to discuss here, but a few would include the following:
  • There is no scientifically verifiable research evidence linking biological or genetic differences between heterosexuals and homosexuals that cannot be accounted for by environmental factors. (And I can tell you from first-hand experience that the gay community has been desperately trying for decades to come up w/ some/any evidence to prove their behavior is genetic and not learned.)
  • Early homosexual experiences influence adult patterns of behavior.
  • Many change their sexual preferences--there are many ex-homosexuals, and the vast majority of homosexuals started out as heterosexuals.
  • Sexual conduct is influenced by cultural factors--especially religious convictions.