post #1 of 25 (permalink) Old 08-22-2016, 09:22 AM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Junior Member

Date registered: Aug 2016
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Question Inquire on the cl65 amy

Hello All!,

I am new to this site, and its a pleasure joining. Just to throw out a little bit about myself, I'm currently almost finished with my undergrad work and overall I am an aspiring doctor. With med school around the corner in the next few years, I will be starting my residency immediately right after, and will be making $58-60,900 for my first two years and $65-71,900 my last two years. Rent and indoor parking yearly would be $680+ combined.

So taking into account cheap living, I also have food, clothing, hygiene, etc, and somewhere down the line insurance. My reason for saying all this is because while I do budget myself fairly well, I do have expensive desires and I feel that at some point I deserve to get myself something I want. I do not ask for much at all AND I do not shop for myself as frequent as I should.

And thats where my vehicle of interest comes in. The CL65 AMG. I've read, seen, and heard about what this car can do. Its a monster. I was originally going to go for an 08 E320, but one day I asked myself why? Why settle for something like that when you can reach for the best Mercedes possible? Heated/cool seats, multi contour with massage, v12 biturbo, I mean theres more the car provides obviously, but its probably the only inanimate object that I saw, felt, drove a little that actually swept my feet. Love at first sight I suppose. That was a 2005 model though. When 2014 made the facelift version, I fell more in love.