SOFTELECTRONIC Bulgaria and USA, warning to avoid - Mercedes-Benz Forum

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-07-2015, 12:18 PM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Member
 
Date registered: Feb 2009
Posts: 129
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
SOFTELECTRONIC Bulgaria and USA, warning to avoid

I am having a complete nightmare with this company.

I have a 2011 w221 Wercedes that has error on conductor plate in the transmission. I read on some forums that they are based in Bulgaria but have a USA office so I contacted the USA branch and was told $370 plus shipping 7 days turnaround and all would be fixed.
So I packed up my unit sent it off to Atlanta to their Representative Georgi Pantaleev and waiting.
My poor car is stuck in the air waiting for this crucial part, and the wait went on, over 2 weeks passed and Mr Pantaleev does not even respond top email.
Figuring all units are sent to Bulgaria for repair anyway, I hoped they would be able to solve it.
I emailed Bulgaria and received the below response from Ivan Paykov the CEO of Softelectronic

Hello Terry,

There are hundreds from these units in our repair workshop. I assure you that all units sent from the USA are treated in a timely manner. Please do not worry. You will receive your unit, I will speak with our representative again.

Thank you

All the Best

Ivan Paykov
CEO | M: +359 885 609 205 | E: support@softelectronic.com |S: spid_m

Well I was not convinced, he was promising I would receive in a timely manner but it was already way overdue, he also promised in another email to have Mr Pantaleev contact me.
So I mailed him back and told him it was not acceptable and that I really needed my unit returned even if not fixed. My problem here is that the software is locked ot the VIN, I can easily get a new unit but if I get my unit back I can have the software transferred from it to my new one, if not then I have a costly trip to the stealership to fix which will involve towing my car there and have them reprogram the virgin unit.
The CEO responded with even more worrying news below that he also cannot get in contact with Georgi Pantaleev.
Hello Terry,

Really this situation is more than upsetting. I cannot get in contact with George either.

The moment I have information from him I will send you a message....

Thank you

All the Best

Ivan Paykov
CEO | M: +359 885 609 205 | E: support@softelectronic.com |S: spid_m


What kind of company cannot get in contact with the staff that runs another branch. If they really are huge as they state, this must be a huge nightmare for them, plus why do they not simply locate my unit and send it to me directly instead of giving me the brush off.

I will post the eventual outcome on here, but in the meantime, Id strongly advise members to avoid this company. Its a huge pain losing a component that Mercedes will not even sell direct to end users now, I have to get it via other channels.
Hope this saves someone else the huge headache Im having, am still driving my rental car with no end in sight.

Terry
tferrari is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-26-2015, 10:41 PM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Member
 
Date registered: Feb 2009
Posts: 129
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
UPDATE:

Well I waited patiently for a month, then (after weeks with no response from Ivan in Bulgaria or George in USA) ran out of patience and went elsewhere to get it repaired.

Found a decent company in Ft Lauderdale "Autobahn Performance) that can get these units for a good price, they quoted me $902 to repair.

So I bit the bullet and had the car towed to them

On the plus side, repair went well, car working fine now.

On the minus side, repair bill was hiked to $1140

So Softelectronic still have my original unit, I email Ivan and asked if they would do the right thing and pay for my repair as they had prevented me getting my unit fixed anywhere by holding onto it. I also asked if they would at least pay for the unit for the same reason, no response.

I know others have had success with Softelectronic, that's why I trusted them with my unit. But my experience was a nightmare, promised 7 say turnaround and $370 repair. Now 5 weeks later I have no unit back from them, no communication and had to go elsewhere to solve.

Doubt they will make it right, but will let you all know if they do.

Terry
tferrari is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-18-2016, 02:49 AM
BenzWorld Elite
 
zft325's Avatar
 
Date registered: Mar 2007
Vehicle: 08 ml320 cdi,slk 230,01 boxster S,04 carrera911, 99 S320,67 GT350mustang,02G500L,96 s600 w140
Location: Philippines,Canada
Posts: 1,604
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Send a message via Yahoo to zft325
hi did they ever sent back the old unit? was there any explanation? thanks

EVERY PROBLEM CAN BE FIXED WITH A LIL BIT OF PATIENCE
zft325 is offline  
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-18-2016, 04:20 AM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Member
 
Date registered: Feb 2009
Posts: 129
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
nope, I did not receive my old unit back. I did get an attempted delivery of a parcel many weeks later that I suspect may have been them, but by that time I had spent around $1000 having a new unit installed in Ft Lauderdale.

The only excuse I received was that their USA rep George was having personal problems, well the bulgaria company was the parent company and the unit was sent ot them, so they should have stepped up and resolved it instead of brushing me off and passing the buck.

I know others have received their items with no problems, but my car was off for the road for a month due to their excuses and delays, then cost me more to fix in the end, so my experience with them was negative from start to finish.
tferrari is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-21-2016, 10:24 PM
DrX
BenzWorld Elite
 
DrX's Avatar
 
Date registered: Aug 2006
Vehicle: 2002 ML320, 2003 A160
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,460
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 456 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by tferrari View Post
It’s a huge pain losing a component that Mercedes will not even sell direct to end users now, I have to get it via other channels.
Hope this saves someone else the huge headache I’m having, am still driving my rental car with no end in sight.
Rather than send your conductor plate to Bulgaria, you can buy a remanufactured one directly from MB for $200 + core charge. --> REMAN-RS CTRR. UNIT | Genuine Mercedes-Benz | 000-270-17-00-80

Swap it out and send your old one back to them for the core charge refund.

Looks like this:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	s-l1000.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	57.1 KB
ID:	1958202  

Last edited by DrX; 08-21-2016 at 11:08 PM.
DrX is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-21-2016, 11:34 PM
Outstanding Contributor
SDS Guru
 
Deplore's Avatar
 
Date registered: Apr 2014
Vehicle: 1998 MB E300TD, 1998 MB ML320
Location: LA, CA
Posts: 1,883
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Quoted: 417 Post(s)
$200 for a virgin 722.9 conductor plate? Damn, that's a hell of a price. Straight from MB too?

Last I checked, the conductor plate was a TRP...could you order it online?

--1997 MB E320 161k
--1998 MB E300TD 280k
--2004 Dodge Ram 5.7L 212k and holding (damn gas guzzler)
--2011 Suzuki DL650 42k
--2007 Honda Rebel CMX250 8k. Crashed, now totalled. Gone...
Deplore is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-21-2016, 11:47 PM
DrX
BenzWorld Elite
 
DrX's Avatar
 
Date registered: Aug 2006
Vehicle: 2002 ML320, 2003 A160
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,460
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 456 Post(s)
For that price, you get one that's been around the block a few times. Just as good as a new one. Needs coding using SDS but I don't think it's a TRP.

If you really want a brand new one, it's $666 + core charge, tax & shipping from the same MB dealer. --> RS CTRR. UNIT ELECTR | Genuine Mercedes-Benz | 000-270-17-00
DrX is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-22-2016, 12:04 AM
Outstanding Contributor
SDS Guru
 
Deplore's Avatar
 
Date registered: Apr 2014
Vehicle: 1998 MB E300TD, 1998 MB ML320
Location: LA, CA
Posts: 1,883
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Quoted: 417 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrX View Post
For that price, you get one that's been around the block a few times. Just as good as a new one. Needs coding using SDS but I don't think it's a TRP.

If you really want a brand new one, it's $666 + core charge, tax & shipping from the same MB dealer. --> RS CTRR. UNIT ELECTR | Genuine Mercedes-Benz | 000-270-17-00
The SDS coding isn't a problem. The problem is that the conductor plate itself is a TRP item.

http://www.benzworld.org/forums/14720521-post7.html

See my post...MB won't sell a brand new plate to the public, but it will sell a reman plate to public? Something isn't adding up...

--1997 MB E320 161k
--1998 MB E300TD 280k
--2004 Dodge Ram 5.7L 212k and holding (damn gas guzzler)
--2011 Suzuki DL650 42k
--2007 Honda Rebel CMX250 8k. Crashed, now totalled. Gone...
Deplore is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-22-2016, 12:12 AM
DrX
BenzWorld Elite
 
DrX's Avatar
 
Date registered: Aug 2006
Vehicle: 2002 ML320, 2003 A160
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,460
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 456 Post(s)
I agree that it appears on the list of TRPs.

Some of these online dealers might let you scan & e-mail your relevant docs for these 2nd & 3rd-tier TRPs, if they care. It's not exactly a key or ECM.
DrX is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Mercedes-Benz Forum > General Mercedes-Benz Forums > General Mercedes-Benz

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Mercedes-Benz Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











  • Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
     
    Thread Tools
    Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
    Email this Page Email this Page
    Display Modes
    Linear Mode Linear Mode



    Posting Rules  
    You may post new threads
    You may post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off
    Trackbacks are On
    Pingbacks are On
    Refbacks are On

     

    Title goes here

    close
    video goes here
    description goes here. Read Full Story
    For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome