BenzWorld Newbie
Date registered: Jan 2015
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Xentry Troubleshoot

Hello I am having some trouble with a Xentry system but first some background,

----Skip this part if you don't care about the details----
Im a tech at a computer tech support company but my boss is a Mercedes owner and as a courtesy provides tech support to his local repair shop. However both tech's who knew anything about Xentry quit and now we have a support ticket to go and troubleshoot a problem with the system. I have been chosen for the task but I don't know anything at all about it, or anything like it. So bare with me, this could be difficult.
----Okay on to the problem----

Okay so the problem is that there's the touch screen/pc device and a smaller brick like handheld device, once you try to connect them by launching from the desktop icon the PC device loses all network connectivity and the connection to the device fails.

From what I was able to gather from the shop owner was that 6 months ago Comcast replaced their modem with a router, but they already have a Netgear router. They claim it was working since then, Looking at their network configuration their Default Gateway leads me back to the Comcast device. They insist it should be connected to the net-gear. My suspicion for what its worth is that Comcast probably turned routing off on the Netgear and their device is now doing wireless and routing. I can't tell though because all the networks were renamed and all devices have been locked and no one in the store knows any passwords or accounts to log into either router. So hopefully this can be solved by configuration on the device.
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 01-21-2015, 10:20 AM
BenzWorld Elite
Date registered: Dec 2005
Vehicle: 222.132 & 221.122 & 212.025 & 906.633
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)