post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-10-2014, 11:16 AM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Junior Member
Date registered: Dec 2014
Vehicle: 1994 E320
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
First Car help

Hello i am getting my first car and i need a bit of help.

I am looking for a Mercedes that is cheap and reliable, also i am a new mechanic in training, so something easy to fix.

I really wanted a 190e 2.3 16V cosworth, but those are hard to find.

im open to any ideas.
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-10-2014, 11:25 AM
Date registered: Jul 2005
Vehicle: 90 300E, 99 ML430, 00 ML320, 05 E500 4matic Wagon
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Quoted: 877 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
Their are other small quick ones.
The AMG C32, C36 and C43 are all a blast to drive, but they are not manual transmission cars.
Several times a year a well kept 2.3 16v comes up for sale so if you are not in a hurry you could very well find one.
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-10-2014, 11:33 AM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Junior Member
Date registered: Dec 2014
Vehicle: 1994 E320
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
There is a nice one near by but he wants 10,000 for it, but I did see a lovely 1996 AMG c36
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-12-2014, 09:21 AM
BenzWorld Member
Date registered: Jan 2011
Vehicle: 2000 E430 4matic
Quoted: 10 Post(s)