My New car should be here soon! - Mercedes-Benz Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-09-2013, 06:45 PM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Newbie
Date registered: Jul 2013
Vehicle: CLA 45 AMG (as soon as it has shipped to my area!)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
My New car should be here soon!

Hi folks,

I am new to this whole ordeal. Seriously. I have enjoyed cars for a long time but never thought I would be able to afford one being from a tiny town in the middle of nowhere. I am really satisfied that I have the opportunity to make one of my dreams come true!

I have had some washy interactions with my local dealers so I may head to ATL to see if their customer service is better. I a tiny "cute" looking chick, so I generally get put into this "box" that doesn't even remotely come close to who I am. Upon spending an hour or so with me I am generally thought of as strange for a "girl"... I primarily base all judgments on logic and reason... kind of like Bones from the hit tv show "Bones" haha.

I like babies, mathematics, law, and fast cars. I want the CLA 45 AMG... white with clean paint (no dealership decals/stickers) and currently drive a value car: Toyota corolla. Its going to be a big change but I welcome it. I can research like the best of them, so I know what all this means for oil change prices, tire balancing and all that good stuff. I have reviewed the manual that should go with the car as well as many other various methods for gathering data and statistics. I am a bit uneasy bc when something new and state of the art comes out it generally has bugs (not literal bugs- like technical bugs).

If anyone has any information they think may be worth looking at feel free to send it to me. Even if I have seen it before I will probably review it again!