BenzWorld Junior Member
Date registered: May 2013
Vehicle: 2007 S550 Benz 4Matic
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Question Please Help... 2007 S550 4Matic major issue

Hello Everyone Ė
This is my first time posting and Iím sorry for posting with a problem but was wondering if anyone could help.

I purchased a 2007 S550 4Matic Certified Pre-Owned Mercedes from a MB of Littleton in Littleton, CO. The car was purchased with 35,171 miles on 6/7/10. All service work was performed at Littleton and some at Denver but all MB service centers. On 5/24/12 a schedule B was done and everything was fine. On 5/7/13 another service A was completed and they sealed an oil and coolant leak along with washer fluid. They returned my car to me on 5/14 or 17th. The car has 55,430 miles now and major damage. The u joint slipped from the front deferential and caused the drive shaft to come apart. That resulted in it banging against the transmission and causing a whole to the transmission and to the oil pan.

The dealership is saying itís a weird circumstance and the local Mercedes Representative Andrew is saying that he does not want to get involved cause it is out of waranty. My car is out a warranty and I did not purchase an extended warranty. The car had a warranty when I purchased it from manufacturer of 50k miles or 4 years. The schedule B that was completed on 5/24/12 had the car at 50,168 miles. They tried to stay I ran over something but looked under the car and there was no damage. I am trying to determine who is at fault here or am I out a $120K car cause to replace the transmission and core would cost a ton of money.

I spoke to some people and they said that it is unheard of for a car with low mileage like mine to have this happen. It was properly maintained and driven on 19k miles in less than 3 years. I had another company car at the time and this car did more sitting then driving in my garage.