LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-05-2011, 08:00 PM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Newbie
Date registered: May 2011
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Exclamation 1997 E420 Alarm wont stop going off

Hi I am living in Texas and I have recently bought a 1997 E420 Mercedes Benz and well lately if my radio/alarm fuse is in my alarm will go off after stopping the car or if the car is just sitting there. It wont stop and its very irritating. I have not been able to listen to my radio for about 3 months cause I do not know what is wrong with it. I am a college student so most of my money is going to the college and i dont have time to drive to find a mercedez dealership. Where I live for now the closest is 2 and over hours away. I was wondering if anyone could help.
Noone is by the alarm but it just goes off. Putting gas in the car it went off. Parking the car to head to a party it goes off. I dont understand and I changed the battery inside the key hoping that was the problem but no luck
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-06-2011, 06:22 AM
BenzWorld Senior Member
Date registered: Jul 2004
Vehicle: 00 C-230, 04 C-240
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
If you can't get to a dealer, find a local independent Benz shop that can pull diagnostic codes on your car.

This reminds me of the time i was waiting for my car to be serviced one early morning at a benz dealer, when this E class comes screeching in with the alarm blazing!! The driver (still in his jammies) jumps out and runs inside to the service counter. This guy looked like he had a really rough night, and I had a good laugh. Too bad I did not have a video camera with me -- could have made top final on Americas Funniest Videos.
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-06-2011, 09:16 AM
Lifetime Premium Member
Date registered: May 2006
Vehicle: 2001 E320 - Brilliant Silver/Ash: 107,000+
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member