New member, but not new to Benzworld - Mercedes-Benz Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 1 (permalink) Old 06-27-2010, 05:56 PM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Newbie
Date registered: Jun 2010
Vehicle: 01 CLK430 (Sold), 85 500SEC, 84 500SEC, 95 740il, 81 380SL (Sold), 79 280CE (Sold), 72 230 (Sold)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
New member, but not new to Benzworld

I have been using Benz World for several years to look for similar issues to those that I have encountered and needed help with. Decided to join up so that I can drill deeper on some issues.

Don't know if the cars that I have are "classic" but they are old and sometimes challenging to work on. I actually own 4.5 MBs. The newest is a 2001 CLK430, which is the unfortunate victim of being the center of attention of a low speed multi-car accident. It needs front and rear external parts, which seem to be hard to find on the used market and costly from MB. The right Xenon headlight being the "wurst".

Number 2 is my daily driver, a rescued Oriental Red 1984 500SEC that was headed to the crusher. I bought it for the engine, but it turned out to be a good driver. So it continues to serve me daily.

Number 3 is my former 1984 500SEC driver, was in the process of restoration with new Gun Metal Blue paint, that suffered a catastrophic failure of head gasket. Hence why I bought #2. It now resides under a cover in my driveway awaiting time for insertion of engine and trannie from...

Number 3.5 parts from yet another 1984 500SEC that got rear ended and eventually made the crusher after removal of just about everything.