post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-07-2010, 03:36 PM Thread Starter
BenzWorld Newbie
Date registered: May 2010
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Newbie Needing Advice

Hello Everyone,

I'm a newbie to the forum, although I browse and read all the time. I've done extensive research on the GLK4MATIC. I've made up my mind and just ordered a 2011 GLK4MATIC, which aren't due to be released until the first week of June.

Although, I went in to get the 2010 thinking i would be saving money on the last of them, no one in the u.s., had leather interior. All GLK classes that we located had stock MBTEX (which i can't stand). However, because what i wanted would have to be ordered anyway, (Leather, Premium 1, Multimedia, Keyless Go) i just did, even though, they didn't have a price listed as of yet.

I'm figuring that the base price isn't going to differ that much from the 2010. I can't see it going up 5k at base price. After all of the research I've done, i went in with my "folder", having taken the test drive already and well prepared to negotiate. After a pleasant conversation, the salesperson agreed to sell the car at invoice + $300 (that's pretty good not even 1%). So, I think i did ok, at invoice it will prob be be $43,000 give or take.

He wanted to deal MSRP down, but I insisted on dealer invoice upward. MSRP is already marked up 20-25%.

Now, I asking about these fees: (most of which are erroneous) I'm trying to get the best deal possible...
• ADM or ADP – willing to Negotiate
• Holdback – Ok, we’ve discussed this one the salesperson says it non=negotiable but that is "double dipping" because they get this back from factory
• Floor plan Fee – Negotiate
• Port Prep Fee (Port Installed Options) Ok
• Advertising Fee - OK (Sales Promo Fund, DAA, ADA etc.)
• Environmental Protection - Fake fee
• Dealer Prep – they need to removed because its covered by carmaker and paid by factory should be dropped or credited on the next line for the same amount