BenzWorld Junior Member
Date registered: Sep 2008
Vehicle: 1988 Mercedes 300 CE
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
New and I need Help 300 CE

Hey Guys,

I'm new to the Mercedes world I live in a tiny town High River, Alberta, Canada. I have had a few Mustangs (11) and convinced the wife I could play with a Mercedes. I love my 1988 300 CE, it's been a joy for the past week of ownership.
The car runs perfect when cold but when hot it dies sudden, It does have spark when it dies I checked plugs, it seems to have fuel I cracked a bolt on the fuel manifold and one injector (#1). I have changed the 2 pumps, plugs, cap, rotor, Some times when its hot or warm and dies I pull the ovp & fuel pump relay and it starts right up again but thats probably because it's had time to cool? Mercedes mech told me to change the front crank trigger I did to no avail... I feel like I'm just throwing parts at it now, I hope you may pass my question to a member willing to chat about this prob of mine or maybe you could direct me to a better posting spot? Any help I would be very gratefull for,
Thanks this is my new toy and I love it!!!
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-05-2008, 10:06 PM
BenzWorld Junior Member
Congradulations on the purchase, I can't offer much help on your question, but I'm also living in Alberta, is there an Alberta Mercedes Benz club?
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-05-2008, 10:29 PM
BenzWorld Junior Member
Date registered: Aug 2008
Vehicle: 1997 C 230; 1986 190D 2.5
I'm from Edmonton, how's it going? I don't know if this will help, but I have a mechanic who works on Mercedes. He is absolutely amazing. His shop is AJ Auto in Edmonton and his name is Allen. His number is (780)-988-9434. I suggest calling him up and inquiring. If he knows what's wrong, trust him.
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-06-2008, 03:26 PM
BenzWorld Junior Member